The best tool for project management?

I’m looking into different project management software to help me keeping track of the diverse projects I am involved in/leading.

Ideally, I’d like it to have the following features:

  • an issue tracking system (or “tickets”) 
  • keep track of diverse categories of things: people, tasks, experiments, etc.
  • wiki
  • multiple users
  • Source code management (at least SVN)
  • private-public options for any content
  • tags (or multiple categories) for any piece of content
  • export content in diverse readable formats, at least Latex (but also text, word, pdf)
  • a citation system (a-la BibTex)
  • comments
  • multi-project support

I can’t seem to find all these features in a single framework… I’m looking into RedMine and Trac… and their respective plugins (here and here and here)… but there are some features I can’t seem to find…

Help, somebody!

Comments
2 Responses to “The best tool for project management?”
  1. Elias says:

    At Last.fm we use: mediawiki, SVN, JIRA

Leave a comment